Racketeers are a 3 piece rock n roll/indie/folk band from Leicester who met because of music. They have already released their first single ‘Earthshaker’ and are set to release their debut self-titled EP on the 21st October and what an EP it is too.

Their debut EP is a 4 track wonder, a little over 15 minutes of fun & fresh tuneage that will have everyone bopping along. The EP itself is really well produced, full of some great vocals and guitar riffs. It’s an energetic and well recorded little treat you’re sure to enjoy.

You know when you hear a song, just the once and it gets stuck in your head all day? Sometimes this is the worst thing ever. However when I heard Racketeers EP that wasn’t the case, I rather enjoyed having the tracks stuck in my head and tapping along to them.

Racketeers are a band to keep an eye out for, from listening to their EP I can’t wait to hear these guys live. You can’t put into words how good this EP is you need to listen to it for yourself.

A fantastic debut EP!

By Siân Parker


The band are throwing a launch party at Duffy’s Bar (Pocklingtons Walk) on the 21st October.


Track list:



Desperate Eyes

Ya Bet


Band members

Luke Austin – Singer/Songwriter

Jan Wolloff – Bassist

Dayle Smith – Drummer