That Blogger Music


Album Review

Georgie – ‘At Home’

2020 has been a year of unprecedented happenings, filled with extraordinary stories. ‘At Home’, the new album by Georgie is very much hers. Written against the backdrop of a global pandemic, this is a story of love, loss and redemption in these strangest of times.

Continue reading “Georgie – ‘At Home’”

The Harriets – ‘ Hopefuls’

The Harriets are a four piece band from Leeds consisting of Ben Schrodel, Daniel Parker-Smith, Jess Womack and Ryan Bailey, who have released their debut album ‘Hopefuls’ which is now available to listen to on all music platforms.

Continue reading “The Harriets – ‘ Hopefuls’”

Mazmere – ‘MBJDEBNRBM’

Bristol UK based indie band Mazmere have recently released their debut album ‘MBJDEBNRBM’. It is an album about the cycles of mental illness and recovery; the album is a deep and sometimes difficult look into the mind of singer/songwriter Jake Sinetos. Mazmere explain this process though cryptic lyrics and noisy intense soundscapes.

Continue reading “Mazmere – ‘MBJDEBNRBM’”

The Racketeers – ‘Toothache’

The Racketeers have released their second album ‘Toothache’, the album is a mix of different styles but it draws a lot of influence from raw 60s R&B, shoegaze and indie. The songs are about different aspects of life and growing up. The band say “As well as just making us laugh, we thought the cover picture and the name toothache fitted well because a lot of the things you start to do in your 20s are actually terrible for you and the world as a whole but you still do them because they feel good at the time. You can get enticed by lots of sweet stuff but end up with a weird feeling that something’s wrong”.

Continue reading “The Racketeers – ‘Toothache’”

Break Fate – ‘Ferocity’

Inspired by bands such as Knuckle Puck, Tiny Moving Parts and Mallory Knox, your friendly neighbourhood Rock band ‘Break Fate’ was forged in late 2017 by lead vocalist Mashana and lead guitarist Ricky. Their beloved drummer Oliver joined the band a couple months after. Like the final missing piece to the puzzle, the band was complete. Before 2020, Break Fate released two songs titled; “Miraculous” & “Blackout”. They are now ready to unleash their debut album. An album built by three dudes trying to give hope to a hopeless world. Packed with themes of growing up, self doubt, heartbreak and a dash of existential crisis.

Continue reading “Break Fate – ‘Ferocity’”

Thee Deadtime Philharmonic – Estate Of The Heart

For my first music review I’ve had the pleasure of listening to these guys for the last week or so and to be honest they’re not the kind of band or type of music I would usually get in to and it’s hard to compare them to any band I’ve ever heard, but surely that’s a good thing right? They’re pretty unique in their own special way as they are standing up for what they believe in, and it certainly shows in the music they are creating.

Continue reading “Thee Deadtime Philharmonic – Estate Of The Heart”

Those Howlin’ Sounds – SLEEPWALKER

Those Howlin’ Sounds are a four-piece rock band from Nottingham, the band is made up by Alex Strongman (Vocals/guitar), Luke White (Guitar), Adam Crooks (Bass) and Kayne Clarke (drums). In September (2017) they released their first self-recorded single ‘Twenty-Five’ and have recently released their 10-track debut album ‘SLEEPWALKER’. Continue reading “Those Howlin’ Sounds – SLEEPWALKER”


I recently discovered MOUNTAINJAM through a friend who sent me a link to their stuff, and wow I’m so glad my friend told me about them. The band’s debut 10 track album ‘You’ve Got Yours Where’s Mine’ shows how good this band are.

Continue reading “MOUNTAINJAM”

Blog at

Up ↑