That Blogger Music


Song Review

Segarra – ‘One More Chance’

Segarra are based in the East Midlands, they curve the sound of modern and classic rock and roll, twisting it to create their own unique sound. Influenced by greats such as The Beatles, Sex Pistols, The Jam, Oasis, The Strokes and many more.

Continue reading “Segarra – ‘One More Chance’”

Thomas Cole And Lizzie Allyn – ‘Fairy Tales’

Thomas Cole and Lizzie Allyn have magical chemistry, and their new song ‘Fairy Tales’ shows them to be a formidable duo.

Continue reading “Thomas Cole And Lizzie Allyn – ‘Fairy Tales’”

Lucky Iris – ‘Speak Soon’

Lucky Iris are an alt pop duo who have put their own personal spin on the resurgence of electro-acoustic music, resulting in the production of a set on intimate silky tunes with a fresh aesthetic.

Continue reading “Lucky Iris – ‘Speak Soon’”

Rich Lown – ‘Place Where I Call Home’

Rich Lown is a singer/songwriter from the south coast of England. Fusing folk and rock with his unique voice Rich Lown is bringing freshness and honesty to music. Much of his music is a moment of catharsis caught in song through an intuitive process of song writing. It’s natural, catchy and comes from within, proving that songs can be popular and still be soulful.

Continue reading “Rich Lown – ‘Place Where I Call Home’”

Kid Apollo – ‘Wrong Foot Forward’

Kid Apollo (aka Rory Mullan) is a solo artist and songwriter hailing from Derry in Northern Ireland, self-producing all his music from a bedroom studio in his hometown.

Continue reading “Kid Apollo – ‘Wrong Foot Forward’”

Dr Orange – ‘W.C.B.T’

With fuzzy guitars and a pounding beat, Liverpool’s own Dr Orange returns with his new single ‘W.C.B.T.’. Playing into his self-described brand of ‘hi-frequency rock & roll’, ‘W.C.B.T.’ is a song driven by its unfailing drums and catchy guitar riff. Dr. Orange’s hazy vocals nest perfectly atop the production, creating a song to put on repeat.

Continue reading “Dr Orange – ‘W.C.B.T’”

Jennifer Porter – ’Show Me Your Love’

There’s a glow coming from Maine, and it’s not from the early Christmas lights; it’s from Jennifer Porter. ‘Show Me Your Love,’ her latest release, is the exquisite treat that the world has been waiting for all year!

Continue reading “Jennifer Porter – ’Show Me Your Love’”

Ivy Ash – ‘Third Degree’

Originally from Warwickshire, Ivy Ash grew up in the Midlands before moving to London in her late teens and France in her early 20s. She may still be young, but Ivy Ash has plenty of experiences to recount and stories to tell. “I think I must have been at least 22 before it felt like life wasn’t one big uphill struggle. Even so, I value every experience I’ve been through, good or bad, because it’s made me who I am today.” As a supporter of positive mental health, Ivy started to make music as a way of expressing her struggles and overcoming anxiety. “I hope my music helps others to find their true voice and confidence. Even if my work resonates with just one person, it makes it all worthwhile.”

Continue reading “Ivy Ash – ‘Third Degree’”

Jay Moussa-Mann – ‘American Tennessee’

Jay Moussa-Mann is a unique songwriter whose songs have been played repeatedly on BBC Introducing and BBC Radio 6. She has performed at Twisterella Festival, The Waiting Room and Middlesbrough Mela. In 2020 she took part in the Sage Summer Studios Music Residency and was an awardee of the Do It Differently through Help Musicians in 2021.

Continue reading “Jay Moussa-Mann – ‘American Tennessee’”

Blog at

Up ↑