That Blogger Music


Song Review

Robert O’Connor – ‘The Last Time’

“The Last Time”, produced by Gareth Shortland (Steps, Will Young) and recorded by Richey McCourt (musical director for fellow Irish artist Aimée), is Robert’s eleventh single since his musical return in 2018, which has seen him go from strength to strength, building a niche following and notching up seven Top 10 placings on the LGBTQ Music Chart.

Continue reading “Robert O’Connor – ‘The Last Time’”

The Rafters – ‘Murder Mile’

The Rafters are back with a brand new single which is available to stream on all music platforms.

Continue reading “The Rafters – ‘Murder Mile’”

Judy Pearson – ‘My Guiding Key’

The most recent song released by Judy Pearson is ‘My Guiding Key’, and it soars with flying colours. The London-based singer-songwriter has been developing her songwriting skills for a number of years, and the effort has paid off with this performance that tears through the heart with its unadulterated sincerity.

Continue reading “Judy Pearson – ‘My Guiding Key’”

Annie Minogue Band – ‘Real Close Up’

East Coast rockers Annie Minogue Band are getting in your face with their new single Real Close Up – set for release June 20, 2022. The single heralds the release of their upcoming album, Suburbia, released on the Wolf Entertainment Group Label (excluding the US and Canada). Fronted by vocalist Annie Minogue herself, AMB’s line-up pulls in the talents of Nick Saya (drums), Nunzio Signore (Guitar/Vocals), Brian Karp (Bass), and Dave Archer (Keyboards) for an eclectic roster that merges the best of rock, pop, and the blues!

Continue reading “Annie Minogue Band – ‘Real Close Up’”

The Winter Codes – ‘Too Sly To Die’

Irish folk duo The Winter Codes featuring founding member of Irish Folk Punk sensations Blood Or Whiskey Barney Murray, and virtuoso musician David Walshe are back with their upcoming LP Set The Darkness Reeling and its lead single Too Sly To Die. Fuelled by classic Irish folk influences, this album showcases the band’s pure love and devotion for their country with a thrashy and attitude filled flair balanced with an emotional tribute to their fallen band member.

Continue reading “The Winter Codes – ‘Too Sly To Die’”

Michael Vickers – ‘Quote Unquote’

Named one of BBC Introducing in the East Midlands’ most played artists of 2019 and 2020, Michael Vickers is a British singer-songwriter from Leicester. His combination of indie-rock, pop, and heartfelt, anecdotal lyrics delivered with a raw, rap inspired vocal has had audiences describing his music as “clever, captivating, beautiful, vivacious, unique and spellbinding.” Michael’s latest single ‘Quote Unquote’ is available to stream on all music platforms.

Continue reading “Michael Vickers – ‘Quote Unquote’”

Luis Morrison – ‘Ultraviolet’

Luis Morrison creates an indentation on the music scene with his new debut release, ‘Ultraviolet’. The fresh single is a bluesy indie gem contesting to comprehend being the creation of an artist with no other tracks yet to his name.

Continue reading “Luis Morrison – ‘Ultraviolet’”

Jake Harper – ‘Better Man’

Singer-songwriter Jake Harper from Liverpool has recently released a brand new single ‘Better Man’ which is now available to stream on all music platforms.

Continue reading “Jake Harper – ‘Better Man’”

Danny Bowles – ‘Wake Me (My Dear)’

Danny Bowles is a singer/songwriter from Leyland, Lancashire. He has recently released his debut single ‘Wake Me (My Dear)’ which is available to stream on all music platforms.

Continue reading “Danny Bowles – ‘Wake Me (My Dear)’”

Blog at

Up ↑